• Home
Log in

Connecting Today's Photographers Through Professional Education & Networking

SAVE THE DATE - FEBRUARY 15 - 18, 2019

NEWPORT NEWS, VIRGINIA 

Coming to a District near you...

Our events couldn't happen without the help of our sponsors!  Please thank them by giving them your business...

Diamond Sponsors

 

 Gold Sponsors 

 


 



 

Upcoming events

    • Sun, October 07, 2018
    • 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    • 37740 Snickersville Turnpike, Purcellville, VA 20132
    Register

    Gather with fellow VPPA members  at the home of Sandrine Brubaker for our rescheduled Northern District Fall Fest. Loudoun County's best pulled pork sandwiches will be featured along with the  dishes we bring. 


    • Mon, October 22, 2018
    • 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM
    • Windsong Portraits, 73 Hoovler Lane, Stafford, VA 22556
    Register

    Glen McClure is known for his disarming images of people. His simple unassuming approach is apparent in the openness of his subjects. His work has taken him to shipyards throughout Hampton Roads searching for the faces of the faceless men and women who form the foundation of our coastal economy. Glen McClure's other primary focus is the unpopulated landscape. His love of travel and the natural elements draws him to photograph the landscapes of Italy, France and especially Ireland. His exhibitions include the Chrysler Museum, Peninsula Fine Art Center, Portsmouth Art and Cultural Center and the Charles H. Taylor Art Center. 


    • Mon, November 12, 2018
    • 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
    • Real Life Studios, 8612 Julian Rd, Richmond, VA 23229
    Register

    Get a jump on image competition and submit images for judging (they will receive a score in accordance with PPA guidelines) and critique by our very own PPA Affiliate Judges, Jamie Hayes and Mary Fisk-Taylor!

    Guidelines and instructions for submission will be provided soon. 

    Any new IPC rules also will be discussed. 

    A PRIZE WILL BE AWARDED FOR THE TOP SCORING IMAGE!

    • Tue, December 11, 2018
    • 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    • Willow Oaks Country Club, Richmond, VA

    SAVE THE DATE!!!!

    An online invitation will be emailed to all Capital District members.

    There is a fee to attend which will be explained in the invitation; online payment at the time of registration.

    • Thu, February 14, 2019
    • 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    • Newport News Marriott at City Center, 740 Town Center, Newport News, VA 23606
    Register

    Gary Hughes

    "Success with Commercial Portratis" 

    • Fri, February 15, 2019
    • 4:00 PM
    • Mon, February 18, 2019
    • 2:00 PM
    • 740 Town Center Dr, Newport News, VA 23606

    Dates have been set for our 2019 Annual Convention at the Newport News Marriott at City Center. 

    Keep watching as more information will follow.

Past events

Mon, September 24, 2018 Capital District September Meeting - "Marketing Mania"
Sun, September 23, 2018 Northern District Summer Picnic
Mon, September 17, 2018 Tidewater Meeting - Maternity, Newborn, Family Photography
Sun, August 12, 2018 Extra Class with Tony Corbell - "Crafting the Light"
Fri, August 10, 2018 Boot Scootin' Summer Seminar - Fredericksburg, VA
Fri, August 10, 2018 VPPA BoD Meeting
Fri, August 10, 2018 Summer Seminar Image Critique Submission Closes @ 9:00 a.m.
Thu, July 19, 2018 Angela Lawson - Tidewater District "Keys to Creating a Successful Pet Portrait Session"
Wed, July 18, 2018 Angela Lawson - Capital District "Keys to Creating a Successful Pet Portrait Session"
Tue, July 17, 2018 Angela Lawson - Blue Ridge District "Keys to Creating a Successful Pet Portrait Session"
Mon, July 16, 2018 Angela Lawson - Northern District "Keys to Creating a Successful Pet Portrait Session"
Thu, June 14, 2018 Jennifer & Robin Janson - Capital District "The Bada Boom Bada Bings of Volume Photography"
Wed, June 13, 2018 Jennifer & Robin Janson - Blue Ridge District "The Bada Boom Bada Bings of Volume Photography"
Tue, June 12, 2018 Jennifer & Robin Janson - Northern District "The Bada Boom Bada Bings of Volume Photography"
Mon, June 11, 2018 Jennifer & Robin Janson - Tidewater District "The Bada Boom Bada Bings of Volume Photography"
Fri, June 01, 2018 Summer Seminar Image Critique Submission Opens
Thu, May 24, 2018 Mandatory Board of Director Meeting
Thu, May 24, 2018 District Governor Summer Seminar Meeting
Thu, May 17, 2018 Bailey Fox, "Creating a Recognizable Brand That Will Speak to Your Ideal Client" Blue Ridge District
Wed, May 16, 2018 Bailey Fox, "Creating a Recognizable Brand That Will Speak to Your Ideal Client" Capital District
Tue, May 15, 2018 Bailey Fox, "Creating a Recognizable Brand That Will Speak to Your Ideal Client" Tidewater District
Mon, May 14, 2018 Bailey Fox, "Creating a Recognizable Brand That Will Speak to Your Ideal Client" - Northern District
Thu, April 19, 2018 Aurora DeLuca - Tidewater District "Stay Flexible: Strategies for Newborn Sessions"
Wed, April 18, 2018 Aurora DeLuca - Capital District "Macro Photography: The Aliens in the Backyard"
Tue, April 17, 2018 Aurora DeLuca - Northern District "Stay Flexible: Strategies for Newborn Sessions"
Mon, April 16, 2018 Aurora DeLuca - Blue Ridge District "Macro Photography: The Aliens in the Backyard"
Wed, March 28, 2018 VPPA BOD MANDATORY Meeting
Thu, March 15, 2018 Ted Linczak - Blue Ridge District "The Art of Wow"
Wed, March 14, 2018 Ted Linczak - Northern District "The Architecture of Imagery"
Tue, March 13, 2018 Ted Linczak - Tidewater District "The Lost Art of Posing"
Mon, March 12, 2018 Ted Linczak - Capital District "A Practical Approach to Wedding Lighting"
Fri, February 23, 2018 People's Choice Steampunk ENTRIES
Mon, February 19, 2018 Grand Prize Drawing - End of Convention
Mon, February 19, 2018 PPA President Robert Behm
Sun, February 18, 2018 Annual Awards Banquet
Sun, February 18, 2018 VPPA Group Photo
Sun, February 18, 2018 Christie Newell
Sun, February 18, 2018 CPP Luncheon (Must be CPP to Attend)
Sun, February 18, 2018 Learning Lab: Charles Hartman - Introduction to ProSelect
Sun, February 18, 2018 Learning Lab: Ty Swartz - Adobe Lightroom to Photoshop
Sun, February 18, 2018 Trade Show - OPEN TO PUBLIC
Sun, February 18, 2018 Gregory Daniel
Sun, February 18, 2018 2018 Annual Meeting
Sat, February 17, 2018 Steam Punk All Convention Party
Sat, February 17, 2018 Green Screen Demo with Kevin Hurley
Sat, February 17, 2018 Leadership Training
Sat, February 17, 2018 New Member Orientation
Sat, February 17, 2018 Amy Feick
Sat, February 17, 2018 PS Retouching with Becky Clark
Sat, February 17, 2018 Print Critiques
Sat, February 17, 2018 Elizabeth Homan
Sat, February 17, 2018 Shooting Bays Open
Fri, February 16, 2018 People's Choice Steampunk Contest - Kickoff - Shooting Bays w/Models with Lisa Carter
Fri, February 16, 2018 Past VPPA Presidents Dinner
Fri, February 16, 2018 Rumpus Room
Fri, February 16, 2018 2018 Sweet Dreams & Steam-Powered Machines Photography Convention
Fri, February 16, 2018 2018 Image Comp Judging
Thu, February 15, 2018 February Pre-Convention Board of Directors Meeting
Wed, February 14, 2018 TWO DAYS TO A PROFITABLE STUDIO with JEFF DACHOWSKI, M.Photog., CR., CPP
Fri, February 09, 2018 2018 Image Competition - Last Day for Entries
Mon, January 22, 2018 Northern - Annual Competition Print Critique
Sat, January 20, 2018 2018 VPPA Image Competition Entries - Late Fees In Effect
Mon, January 15, 2018 Tidewater - Glen McClure
Mon, January 15, 2018 IUSA - PPA Council Meeting
Sun, January 14, 2018 Northern January Print Critique
Sun, January 14, 2018 Imaging USA - PPA Annual Conference, Nashville, TN
Sat, December 16, 2017 2018 VPPA Image Competition Entries Now Being Accepted
Wed, December 06, 2017 Capital - Holiday Dinner & Tacky Gift Exchange
Tue, December 05, 2017 Tidewater - Holiday Social
Sun, December 03, 2017 Northern - Ms Claus Nancy Sander Hosts Holiday Gala
Thu, November 16, 2017 Northern - The Booming Business in Real Estate Photography, Videography and Droning!
Mon, November 13, 2017 Tidewater - Annual Image Critique
Wed, November 08, 2017 Capital District - Pet Photography
Mon, November 06, 2017 VPPA Board Meeting
Fri, October 27, 2017 Tidewater - Mona Sadler "You Call the Shots" - Fee Required
Mon, October 23, 2017 Capital - The Profitable Business of Photo Organizing and Preservation
Sun, October 22, 2017 Capital - "Get Down to Business" Marketing 2-Day Seminar, Fee Required
Mon, October 16, 2017 Tidewater District - Newborn Photography
Mon, October 16, 2017 Tidewater - Newborn Photography Session - Posing for the Infant
Mon, October 16, 2017 Northern - Photographing Pets & People
Thu, September 28, 2017 Blue Ridge - JT Blenker
Wed, September 27, 2017 Capital - JT Blenker
Tue, September 26, 2017 Northern - JT Blenker
Mon, September 25, 2017 Tidewater - JT Blenker

Please enjoy our member's Blue Ribbon Award Winning images from our
2017 Convention Image Competition.

Become a member of the VPPA today.

The Virginia Professional Photographers Association is the premier association serving professional photographers in the state of Virginia.  Our state and individual districts are regular hosts to some of the best speakers in the nation.  Click the "Join Us"  button below for more info...

Join us

Have a question?  Click Here To Contact Us.

Copyright 2018
Virginia Professional Photographers Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software